Header image  
Managing Director: Rajeev Chaudhary (B.Tech. IIT Kharagpur)
line decor
Class / Level            
Exams - 8th/9th/10th NSEJS NTSE (10th) RMO PSA  
Studying Overseas Astar (9th class - Singapore) SIA (11th Class - Singapore) SAT  
Courses - School 6th Class 7th 8th 9th 10th  
For other exams/class- visit specific page of the concerned exam.
line decor




  INJSO Papers  

NSEJS is the first stage of IJSO i.e. International Junior Science Olympiad.

NSEJS stands for National standard examination in JUnior Science while INJSO stands for Indian National Junior Science Olympiad.

NSEJS is conducted by IAPT while INJSO is conducted by HBCSE.  Website: www.iapt.org.in

Correspondence Course Fee Structure:

Download Admission form of Aryan Classes (pdf file)

S.No. Eligibility (Studying in Class ) Course
1. IX Studying

X Studying


INJSO Test series - 6 model Papers

Eligibility: Must have qualified NSEJS


6 Model Papers

Fee: Rs 1200


4. NSEJS Test series - 15 Full length Model Papers Rs 1650 - Dispatch from 6 weeks before the exam.
5. NSEJS study material + Test series Rs 8000 - Enrollement Open.


  • How to Enroll: Pay the fee online and send the details by email.
  • Download Form: Click here
  • Mode of Payment / Bank account details: Click here

NSEJS 2017 - 2018

  • Eligibility - DOB Between 1 Jan 2003 and 31st Dec 2004 (both days inclusive). Studing in 10th class or lower
  • Last Date of enrollement: Sept 15, 2017
  • Exam on 19th Nov 2016
  • Candidates have to register through school
  • Exam patters, 80 mcq questions, 240 marks.
  • Eam centre: Only in Kendriya Vidyalaya
  • NSE Centres: Click here
  • Official Website: www.iapt.org.in , 08049087030


In NSEJS around 300 students are selected at National Level. These students appears in Indian Junior Science Olympiad

If student wants to appear in International Junior Science Olympiad (IJSO). The first stage is NSEJS i.e. National Standard Examination in Junior Science. Normally student of class 8th and 9th are eligible. Few students of 10th class are also eleigible (age criteria). It covers syllabus of class 9th and 10th.

Benefit of course for NSEJS: you cover almost all the concepts and basics of class IX and X, in class IX itself.


Syllabus PCMB upto class X (PCMB: Physics, Chemistry, Maths and Biology)
Award Top 300 students would be selected for the second stage , certificate to top 10% student from every exam centre ; Merit certificates awrded to top 1% students of each state in each subject ; Special merit certificate will be awarded to National Top 1% students
Website www.iapt.org , www.hbcse.tifr.res.in/olympiads
NSEJS previous year results Click here
NSEJS 2011-2012 Question Paper Question Paper (pdf file) , Answer Key- Click here
NSEJS 2012 - 2013 Question Paper Question Paper , Solution
NSEJS Paper 2013- 2014

Question Paper, Answer


NSEJS Paper 2014 - 2015 Question Paper, Answer
NSEJS Paper 2015 - 2016 Question Paper, Answer
NSEJS Paper 2016 - 2017 Question Paper, Answer
INJSO Paper: Click here


There are five stage process leading to International Junior Science Olympiad (IJSO). We provide correspondence coaching for the 1st stage i.e. NSEJS . Stage I is conducted by IAPT, while the remaining stages will be organized by the HBCSE. NSEJS was conducted for the first time in 2008.


  • Recommended Books for NSEJS:

    1. NCERT books of Phy, Chemistry, Maths and Biology (IX and X and selective topics of class XI)

    2. Concept of Physics - HC Verma

    3. Higher Algebra - Hall and Knight

    4. Elementary Mathematics - Dorofeev , Potapov and Rozov


How to participate in International Junior Science Olympiad

Stages of Junior Science Olympiad

The Junior Science Olympiad program will follow the following 5 stages:
Stage I: National Standard Examination in Junior Science (NSEJS).
Stage II: Indian National Junior Science Olympiad (INJSO),
Stage III: Orientation cum Selection Camp (OCSC) in junior science,
Stage IV: Pre-departure Training Camp (PDT) for IJSO,
Stage V: Participation in International Junior Science Olympiad (IJSO).

Syllabus of Internationa Junior Science Olympiad : Click here

The detailed information about eligibility and structure of the stages is given below:

Stage I: National Standard Examination in Junior Science (NSEJS)



Stage II: Indian National Junior Science Olympiad (INJSO)

INJSO will be organized by HBCSE at about 15 centres in the country.

Eligibility: Only students selected from Stage I examination (NSEJS) will be eligible to appear for INJSO.

The tentative date and time of INJSO 2010 examination is as follows:


On the basis of performance in INJSO, the top 36 students in the merit list will be selected for Stage III: Orientation Cum Selection Camp (OCSC) in junior science.

Stage III: Orientation  Cum Selection Camp (OCSC) in Junior Science

OCSC in junior science will be organized by HBCSE sometime in April to June 2009 for 2-3 weeks.  
The top 6 in the OCSC junior science merit list will be declared to be special merit awardees. These special merit awardees will be given Rs. 5,000/= each in the form of books and cash. In addition there will be special prizes to recognize meritorious performance in theory and experiments.
The 6 special merit awardees in junior science selected at the end of the OCSC 2009 will constitute the 6 member student team for the International Junior Science Olympiad (IJSO) 2009.

Stage IV: Pre-departure Training (PDT) Camp for IJSO

The selected 6 member  Indian team would undergo a rigorous training programme at HBCSE in theory and experiment.

Stage V: Participation in International Junior Science Olympiad (IJSO)

The 6 member student team and 3 teacher leaders will constitute the delegation to represent India at the International Junior Science Olympiad (IJSO) 2009.














NTSE facebook - Click here

SCRA Facebook - Click here

Civil Services Facebook - - Click here

Astar Facebook - - Click here

SIA Facebook - - Click here

KVPY Facebook - - Click here

SSC Facebook - - Click here

Aryan Classes Facebook - - Click here

NSEJS Test Series

NTSE Test series

NSEP Test Series

NSEC test Series

NSEB Test Series

NSEA Test Series

KVPY Test Series

IIT JAM Test Series

SCRA Test series

Bal Vaidyanik Second stage





Disclaimer: All information given on this website is for information only. Viewers should verify the information before using these information.. Before using the information given on this website, please verify all information on your own. We would not be responsible for any error or mistake.


Aryan Classes

© Aryan Classes 2010 - 2016 All rights reserved



Email: info@aryanclasses.com, aryanclasses@gmail.com

Tel: 01164591988